DEWALT DCK955X 18-Volt XRP Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit Reviews

DEWALT DCK955X 18-Volt XRP Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit

DEWALT DCK955X 18-Volt XRP Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit
Reliability, Versatility and Power The comes with almost everything you will need to get working on your DIY projects, or professional contracting jobs. Featuring nine different tools and a handfull of accessories, the comes with two contractor bags so you can hold all the tools the kit has to offer. Combo Kit Tool Breakdown DCD950 XRP 1/2-Inch Hammerdrill The DCD950 XRP hammerdrill has a patented, three-speed transmission that matches each speed to the appropriate application, offering professional end users maximum performance for various applications. For example, the first speed is ideal for drilling large holes in wood, using large diameter hole saws and self-feed bits. The second speed is ideal for use with auger bits and step bits, while the third speed is most commonly used for fastening and hammer drilling into concrete. The speed shifting control is no

  • DCD950 XRP 18-volt hammerdrill with patented 3-speed all-metal transmission and 1/2-inch self-tightening chuck delivers 450 units watts out of maximum performance.
  • DC390 XRP 18-volt circular saw with 6-1/2-inch 16-tooth carbide blade can cut 2 by 4’s at a 45 degree angle in a single pass
  • DC385 XRP 18-volt reciprocating saw with keyless blade clamp allows for quick blade change without touching blade or reciprocating shaft
  • DC825 18-volt impact driver with 1,330 in-lbs of maximum torque
  • DC411 18-volt cut-off tool with 6,500 rpm provides high power for cutting and grinding applications; DW919 18-volt flexible floodlight provides hands-free use

List Price: $ 1,099.00

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B001UHOUXK”]

http://www.toolselect.com/search/category/Battery-Chargers0 ToolSelect.com gives you information about power tool batteries and battery platforms you will se…
Video Rating: 5 / 5

Click here for more Cordless Power Tools info.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

Little Giant Ladder Review infoNOTmercial.com Reviews

Next Post

Dremel 220-01 Rotary Tool Work Station

Comments

    • NVF139
    • April 9, 2013
    71 of 81 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Disappointing Quality, Worthless Warranty, July 9, 2011
    By 
    NVF139

    This review is from: DEWALT DCK955X 18-Volt XRP Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I purchased a similar XRP kit about a year ago through Amazon and it’s given me generally good service. I’m a homeowner, so the amount of time I’ve put on the tools has been pretty light compared to a pro. Being a bit of a tool freak, I was willing to pay a premium for what I thought would be professional-grade performance and durability. So, I was a bit surprised when using the XRP drill a couple weeks ago to sink a few drywall screws that I detected a burning odor coming from the internals, followed immediately by the drill ceasing to function. A disappointing inconvenience for a year-old “heavy duty” drill that’s received light use, I thought, but at least the unit is still covered by DeWalt’s rock-solid 3-Year Warranty. Surprise! After sending the drill back to the DeWalt service center with a copy of my original receipt, etc. I was informed that the Warranty only covers replacement of parts, and that the labor charge for swapping out the defective switch on my unit will be a whopping $91. I tried to reason with them that this seemed a bit excessive given the premature nature of the failure and compared with the cost of buying an entirely new drill. Their attitude was that’s-your-tough-luck-buddy-take-it-or-leave-it. I ended up paying, but feel like it got scammed. A sub-standard product with an effectively non-existent warranty. Be warned.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Jeff Diefenthaler "Taylor Stove Guy"
    • April 9, 2013
    11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Product, November 16, 2010
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: DEWALT DCK955X 18-Volt XRP Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I purchased the kit to replace a drill that was lost, and add the impact and grinder to my collection. The kit is great, and use the other tools more than I ever thought I would. The new tools are smaller and lighter than I would have expected but still as strong. I have used DeWalt tools now for about 6 years, and would recomend them to anyone.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Tuy
    • April 9, 2013
    10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great product, fast delivery, November 1, 2010
    By 
    Tuy

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: DEWALT DCK955X 18-Volt XRP Cordless 9-Tool Combo Kit (Tools & Home Improvement)

    Delivery was prompt. No complaints. The product is nicely priced since you are buying the set. The product is well made, sturdy and powerful. My only small complaint is that this set comes with 3 drills. I am no construction worker so I can really say why there are 3 different types of drills but I supposed they each serve a very specific function. I still gave it a five, can’t penalize a product because of my own ignorance.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • toolselectTV
    • April 9, 2013

    Lithium batteries are considered more Green over other batteries. Are you asking about hammer drills or Drill/Drivers? Hammer Drills for more masonry applications and drills for every day use. If you plan on drilling holes, go with a drill. If your mostly sinking screws, you should look at impact drivers. If hammer drill seach model RK2513K2 on our youtube channel. See what other users think about their drills on our website. Go to our website and type Cordless drill in search bar.

    • Adam Robert
    • April 9, 2013

    What would be the best cordless drill for a DIY handyman who wants to save money and the environment?

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: