Reviewing: DEWALT Bare-Tool DCD775B 1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Compact Hammerdrill (Tool Only, No Battery)

DEWALT Bare-Tool DCD775B 1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Compact Hammerdrill (Tool Only, No Battery)

DEWALT Bare-Tool DCD775B 1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Compact Hammerdrill (Tool Only, No Battery)
Includes 18V Hammer Drill ( ) – , Tool Only – and Charger Sold Separately

  • Lightweight design (4.1 lbs) minimizes user fatigue
  • Dual speed range-500/0-1700 rpm and-8,500/0-29,000 bpm delivers optimal performance
  • LED work light provides increased visibility in confined spaces
  • Tool only (batteries and charger sold separately)

List Price: $ 202.00

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B002VWK5PU”]

Related Cordless Power Tools Products

e.quinox secures funding to light up more homes in Rwanda this summer
… funding and specialist tools worth £13,000. e.quinox, which aims to find practical and sustainable ways to bring power to rural communities in developing countries, is managed by students from the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering …
Read more on Imperial College London

Click here for more Cordless Power Tools info.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

LEATHERMAN® 831079 Freestyle® 5-in-1 Multi-Tool Pliers/Knife NEW

Next Post

Rockler Dovetail Jig: Miniature Dovetail Template and Bits

Comments

    • Friend
    • May 19, 2013
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    love love love it, July 17, 2011
    By 
    Friend (Wisconsin) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: DEWALT Bare-Tool DCD775B 1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Compact Hammerdrill (Tool Only, No Battery) (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I bought an 18v dewalt hammer drill package in 2005. I had some intermittent chuck problems (not grabbing) about year after I got it until I finally burned up the motor a few months ago. I was kind of bummed because I was really looking forward to buying the new dewalt 12v drill, but I absolutely need a hammer drill so had to replace it first. I have numerous other 18v dewalt tools and lots of batteries so it really didn’t make any sense for me to do anything but get another dewalt. I found this bare tool only for a good price and went for it.

    Holy cow. I don’t know what happened to drill technology during the past 6 years but what a difference. My old drill was a 900 series model and at least $75 more but this thing completely smokes it! To analogize, my old drill was a cargo van and this one is a BMW SUV. It just plain feels better to use.

    What I like:

    Responsive
    Powerful
    LED light
    compact, i.e. lighter

    What I don’t like:

    Nothing yet

    I just hope the quality control is better. So far so good. To tell you the truth I kind of don’t even care about the smaller drill at this point. I do have a smaller 14v impact driver but this drill may be light enough to be a primary drill. (i have always wanted 1 smaller 9v or 12 v drill AND a 18v hammer drill) Anyway, my sentiments at this point are that this drill kick’s A**.

    Highly recommended.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Bobby Dunn "The Cyclops"
    • May 19, 2013
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Much better drill than the kit drill, July 26, 2011
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: DEWALT Bare-Tool DCD775B 1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Compact Hammerdrill (Tool Only, No Battery) (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I had one of the DeWalt kits with the drill and couple of saws and light. After about three years of very gentle use the drill chuck froze and broke. The inner workings were really cheap (plastic) and I am surprised it lasted as long as it did. I figured I would just put the cost of a new chuck towards this drill since it was pretty reasonable (gone up a lot since I bought it!!!!) and I am glad I did. This drill has a lot more metal in the chuck and seems to be much better built. Don’t get too excited about the hammer drill option, its not really much, but I guess it would do a small hole in mortar.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Anonymous
    • May 19, 2013
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    It’s a great drill, March 19, 2013
    By 
    R. Day (Seattle) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: DEWALT Bare-Tool DCD775B 1/2-Inch 18-Volt Cordless Compact Hammerdrill (Tool Only, No Battery) (Tools & Home Improvement)

    If you are a home owner, you need a drill for everday projects. This one is a little pricey and heavy, but it does everything you could ever need to do in your house. Get a few drill bits and and you’re good to go.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: