Review: Bosch T5002 10-Piece Assorted T-Shank Jig Saw Blade Set

Bosch T5002 10-Piece Assorted T-Shank Jig Saw Blade Set

Bosch T5002 10-Piece Assorted T-Shank Jig Saw Blade Set
Includes (2) each of the most requested jigsaw blades: T101B, T144D, T119BO, T118A and T118B. In reusable plastic storage box.

is the world-wide market leader for saw blades. This means uncompromising quality, innovative ideas and universal use. Whether for miter, straight or curved cuts, sells the right saw designed for high performance in all major brand jig saws.

  • This assortment of blades adds function and affordability to your jigsaw blade needs
  • Compatible with Bosch, DEWALT, Hitachi, Makita, Milwaukee, Metabo, Porter-Cable, and Craftsman jig saws
  • includes two each of T101B, T119BO, T144D, T118A, and T118B jig saw blades
  • Eliminates the need to set the screw in a mounting hole to reduce breakage
  • Crafted to the durable Bosch standard

List Price: $ 17.36

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B0000TZZVA”]

Similar tools from eBay: [wprebay kw=”woodworking+shop” num=”36″ ebcat=”11700″] [wprebay kw=”woodworking+shop” num=”37″ ebcat=”11700″]

Find More Woodworking Shop Products

http://woodgears.ca/workshop/basement.html A tour of my basement workshop.
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Click here for more Woodworking Shop info.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

Discount: Hitachi 115005 Rotary Tool Accessory Kit, 200-Piece

Next Post

Little Giant Fiberglass Product Line Demo

Comments

    • Scott Pointon "Former Marine, Librarian, Wood...
    • June 13, 2013
    99 of 103 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    The blades earn a 5, the assortment earns a 4…, September 7, 2004
    By 
    Scott Pointon “Former Marine, Librarian, Wood… (Crest Hill, IL United States) –
    (VINE VOICE)
      
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Bosch T5002 10-Piece Assorted T-Shank Jig Saw Blade Set (Tools & Home Improvement)

    In my humble opinion, Bosch makes great jigsaws and great jigsaw blades. I bought this kit right after I got my Bosch barrel grip jigsaw, thinking that a good assortment was just the key. Its now several years later and I long ago used, dulled, and discarded the blades from this set that suit my type of work and the rest sit collecting dust.

    My advice is: buy Bosch blades, but only buy a couple at a time until you know which sizes suit you and/or the style of work you do most. Then you can buy larger quantities of just those sizes!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • David Hostetler "SuperDave3006"
    • June 13, 2013
    33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Made a junky old Skil jigsaw cut like a much more expensive saw!, September 3, 2009
    By 
    David Hostetler “SuperDave3006” (League City, Texas U.S.A.) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Bosch T5002 10-Piece Assorted T-Shank Jig Saw Blade Set (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I know a lot of you are thinking jig saw blades are just jig saw blades… I was about to throw out my old Skil jig saw I got back in college as I could simply NOT get it to cut anywhere close to square, the Black and Decker, and Milwaukee blades I had for it would deflect almost 15 degrees even in pine…. But a friend recommended I try these Bosch blades, he said he had the same exact trouble with his B&D saw and the blades made it work the way it was supposed to…

    Now mind you, I was ready to throw that old Skil in the dumpster and buy a new Hitachi…

    To say I am impressed is an understatement. Square cuts now with no fighting blade flex. MUCH cleaner cuts than the other blades I tried…

    So when I need to cut one or two quick curves, instead of changing blades on my band saw and tuning it back up, I can actually use the Jig Saw, get the cut done, and move on to the sander quickly… Money well spent for sure!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • moisturize
    • June 13, 2013

    you are my hero

    • Ruslan Kirilchuk
    • June 13, 2013

    guru

    • Matthias Wandel
    • June 13, 2013

    All depends. without seeing what you are trying to do, can’t give you meaningful advice.  But some amount of drill wandering always happens.

    • vpbubbies
    • June 13, 2013

    Hi Matthias, I’ve watched all your vids, great vids BTW, very helpful. Thought I’d ask if you might be able to give me some advice for a wood working issue Im having. Im have LOTS of 7/16″ X 7/8″ red oak stock to dowel the ends of, Having a heck of a time setting up my drill so that it wont move & go off center, bit wobble etc. I have 8′ lengths but need 10′-16′ lengths, small stock to just mitre & glue. Any advice from that creative mind of yours would be much appreciated. Thanks a bunch

    • katokioo
    • June 13, 2013

    Wow really awesome shop!

    • mhairi jamaluddin
    • June 13, 2013

    i really enjoy watching you workshop video…in my country everything
    is so expensive …i cannot effort all those machine

    • Kotyk007
    • June 13, 2013

    Thank you for this video!

    • Kotyk007
    • June 13, 2013

    it’s very beautifull, perfect!!!

    • rajesh doddi
    • June 13, 2013

    matthias do you have any idea to make a CNC machine.

    • tzunlee
    • June 13, 2013

    Now you need a CNC mill, man :), nice workshop.

    • bikefarmbikes
    • June 13, 2013

    Nice shop, thanks for the tour! I wonder how long you spent cleaning the shop before the shoot :). It is great that you have shared so much with everyone, very generous indeed I know that this kind of knowledge can be hard earned.

    • vpbubbies
    • June 13, 2013

    thank you Sir, I feel lucky to have found your vids, great start to my day! I’ve been a carpenter for 23 years, now trying to grow into a finish cabinet maker/furniture maker/joiner etc. I am much appreciative of you sharing your know-how. Great tips on the arbor by the way, I now suspect this is the problem with my 12″ Rigid radial/compound/chop-saw. Cheers.

    • Andre Gross
    • June 13, 2013

    You should put a cross slide vice on one of the drill presses and turn it into a milling machine.

    • vincent7520
    • June 13, 2013

    Don’t mention it !…  LOL ;D

    • guillermomclean
    • June 13, 2013

    Sometimes the use of “ain’t” reveals a whole lot of information.

    • vincent7520
    • June 13, 2013

    I wouldn’t have thought that someone was so lazy that he couln’t read two lines …
    unbelievably stupid.

    • Eldorado1253
    • June 13, 2013

    Great to see where you make some of your videos really like the idea of a basement work shop like you ive got many pieces of machinery which are seldom used, I keep small pieces of wood you never know when you might need them,have you done a more up to date workshop video? really like your videos will keep on watching thanks

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: