Reviewing: Shop Fox D3290 Band Clamp

Shop Fox D3290 Band Clamp

Shop Fox D3290 Band Clamp
The 15′ applies even pressure all the way around difficult to clamp items. The one inch wide and ratchet mechanism applies plenty of clamping pressure.

  • 1″ wide nylon webbing.
  • Ratchet mechanism applies plenty of clamping pressure.
  • Even pressure on difficult-to-clamp items such as octagons, circles, etc.

List Price: $ 15.99

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B00012XE3M”]

Related Woodworking Shop Products

Gail O’Rourke, owner of , converted her garage into a successful custom cabinetry .
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Click here for more Woodworking Shop info.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

Reviewing: Black & Decker GCO18SFB 18-Volt Ni-Cad 3/8-Inch Cordless Drill/Driver with Storage Bag and Stud Sensor

Next Post

Freud 10-in 40T Premier Fusion Circular Saw Blade P410 NEW

Comments

    • BZ
    • July 10, 2013
    6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Cheap and Weak, yet I love it!, November 16, 2006
    By 
    BZ (Malta) –

    This review is from: Shop Fox D3290 Band Clamp (Tools & Home Improvement)

    Lets face it this is one cheap clamp with not much going for it. I had this clamp for maybe 10 years and never used it. I think I got it free with something else I bought. After years of dust and never a use for it, I had to make a few frames and none of my claps would work with the strange size of the frames. I figured that I might as well try it though I was sure it would fail and cause me to throw the whole project against the wall, but what the hay.

    I will be the first to admit that I was dead wrong. This clamp had the perfect amount of strength to pull everything together, yet was weak enough to keep everything from warping. As much as I wanted to hate it, I love it. Those corner irons are awful, but work like a charm. The little wrench is a joke, but it keeps you from over tightening and warping your frame. I even hated the color (mine is bright orange) but damn if even that was nice as it made finding the ends in a sea of saw dust easy as pie.

    Conclusion: If anyone asked me on TV if I owned one, I would lie and say no. However, I am going to buy a few more because they are so perfect I love them! Just don’t tell anyone.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Anonymous
    • July 10, 2013
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Made in China…and it shows, May 20, 2013
    By 
    Robert Norville (Virginia Beach, Virginia USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Shop Fox D3290 Band Clamp (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I needed a belt/band clamp that could be used to repair a door that was seperating at a seam. A good band clamp will usually do the job quickly without having to remove the door and apply pressure with a bar clamp. Unfortunately, the Shop Fox clamp’s construction isn’t anywhere close to industrial quality. The gear fittings are loose and don’t allow for the tension to be taken up without slippage, and the belt slips around the take-up spool. I was able to modify the clamp so it would eventually work but I would hesitate to buy another.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Gregory Dean
    • July 10, 2013

    nice shop, ur sweet also!

    • Kurtis Lee
    • July 10, 2013

    Like your vid … I started out in a tiny shop like yourself. I now have 18000 sq ft shop and showroom. We just bought a 47 year old dodds dovetailer …. lol … good luck to ya.

    • thebeast1673
    • July 10, 2013

    this is a great video.  i probably have an even smaller work space but seeing your setup gives me inspiration

    • chickinstompin
    • July 10, 2013

    I’ve got wood

    • xclarryx
    • July 10, 2013

    why is she wearing two watches?

    • Eugene Trumbo
    • July 10, 2013

    I am trying to help 3 women in Teresopolis, Brazil, who were made homeless by a mudslide in January. They are currently living at a church and in the woods. I am trying to interest them in a specialty woodworking business starting with non-electric tools and a government funded micro-loan, which are granted in amounts of $300 to $5000. I have emailed this video to them, along with some videos from Romania that show what can be done with simple primitive tools. You are an inspiration.

    • 2010salbyy
    • July 10, 2013

    sexy mami

    • 2010salbyy
    • July 10, 2013

    you are so sexy! i will like to work with you just to see you all day good look with your business (i think you dont need luck you are talent bay)

    • nosajjim77
    • July 10, 2013

    really enjoyed your video, im inspired, good luck with your business

    • just9numbers2
    • July 10, 2013

    ….I didn’t hear her say um at all….as a matter of fact, I didn’t hear her say anything at all! 🙂

    • WoodDustNElbowGrease
    • July 10, 2013

    Making your tools portable was a good idea for working in a small shop. Good luck with your business.

    • dav1099
    • July 10, 2013

    Nice video, would be nice to see some of your work.

    thanks for posting.

    5*****

    • 64woodworm
    • July 10, 2013

    I think its great to see the fairer sex at woodwork

    • wintersnot
    • July 10, 2013

    Well done, Gail!

    • bouldercreekfc
    • July 10, 2013

    Good luck with your business!!!!

    • Ralph coolong
    • July 10, 2013

    stop looking

    • fpoastro
    • July 10, 2013

    What I always find sad today is everyone who posts to to the web seems to be angling for a DIY show or something. Everything seems rehearsed and scripted. It smacks of sellout. It’s too bad we can’t get back to letting out work sell us rather than the other way around.

    • garry wiersum
    • July 10, 2013

    you are a moron

    • alexis221woodworks
    • July 10, 2013

    Nice shop and great tour…

    • lumberloggerluver
    • July 10, 2013

    girls and tools are always nice to see …… and its always a bonus if she knows how to use them … keep it up kiddo …dont embarrass us guys too much

    • lathan1977
    • July 10, 2013

    I’ll buy a house and rip the cabinets out myself if you come install the new ones in a bikini:)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: