Review: Shop Fox D3197 24-Inch Aluminum Ruler with Handle

Shop Fox D3197 24-Inch Aluminum Ruler with Handle

Shop Fox D3197 24-Inch Aluminum Ruler with Handle
This 24? with by # is a multi-purpose which is great for measuring in both inches and centimeters, taking levels, plumbs and provides a safe, clean cutting edge when you are using an Exacto knife or utility knife. You can even level horizontally or vertically! Made of and solid ABS plastic this ruler is made to last a lifetime.

  • long
  • Inch/metric graduations
  • Plumb/level bubbles

List Price: $ 16.99

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B0000DD5A7″]

More Woodworking Shop Products

http://www.thecarmichaelworkshop.com http://www.gwinnettwoodworkers.com My neighbor, Rob Austin, asked me to help him create a video tour of his awesome workshop. He said I could share it…
Video Rating: 5 / 5

Click here for more Woodworking Shop info.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

On sale: Jorgensen 41012 Woodworkers Vise

Next Post

NEW Milwaukee 2401-20 12V LITHIUM-ION M12 1/4″ Cordless Drill/Driver BARE TOOL

Comments

    • Peter M Colver
    • September 25, 2013
    9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Nice idea, not functional, May 31, 2011
    By 
    Peter M Colver (Waterloo, IA United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Shop Fox D3197 24-Inch Aluminum Ruler with Handle (Tools & Home Improvement)

    Very simply. I am a contractor that does a lot of technical installations. This would have been a great help, had it been accurate. Unfortunately it is not. They should have left the level vials off of it, because they are completely inaccurate. Unless you just need a low profile aluminum ruler, and don’t mind paying for functionality that does not work, stay away from this product. We have gone back to our 10 year old plastic empire ruler/level, because at least it is accurate.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Anonymous
    • September 25, 2013
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Just right size., September 10, 2013
    By 
    jillyj (Marietta, GA) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Shop Fox D3197 24-Inch Aluminum Ruler with Handle (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I wanted a shorter, light weight ruler/level for hanging pictures and this is perfect. Plus it has a handle on it which helps a lot. I
    just happened to come across this in a mag. and had to have it. Glad Amazon had it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Anonymous
    • September 25, 2013
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Very handy tool., August 7, 2013
    By 
    Scooby

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Shop Fox D3197 24-Inch Aluminum Ruler with Handle (Tools & Home Improvement)

    This tool is very handy. Used a week after I received while building a shelf in a very tight space. It is a must have for every tool box.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    Thanks Stephen. And thanks for watching, subscribing and commenting. More videos coming! Have a good rest of the weekend!

    • Stephen Gagnon
    • September 25, 2013

    I enjoy watching your videos

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    Yeah Wilf, without leaving a mess too. LOL

    • Greg G
    • September 25, 2013

    Nice shop. I’m not sure why he has more than three of nearly all types of power tools. What type of woodworking does your friend do? Usually people with more than one type of machinery have a specialized use for it. Thanks for the post.

    • Rob Austin
    • September 25, 2013

    You are correct Chad. It was a gift from a friend. I don’t mind having an inexpensive tool if it’s only for occasional use. You have a keen eye for detail.

    • Wilf Ord
    • September 25, 2013

    I bet that guy could take your appendix out!

    • Chad Bailey
    • September 25, 2013

    The reciprocating saw at 5:27 looks like harbor freight’s model

    • PumpkinGoo
    • September 25, 2013

    Last I knew they were only selling the small glass bottles or what they call “Mexican Coke” that comes in larger glass bottles.

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    Hey, Rob has a popular youtube video on Bandsaw Boxes on the GwinnettWoodworkers channel. It’s a full recording of the whole class he taught. Check it out.

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    I’m going to sneak in something from harbor freight and see if he notices. lol

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    All my dust ends up in my house. lol The only think dusty in Rob’s shop is his dog named Dusty.

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    I’ll have to point that out the next time I’m over there Jim. lol

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    Hi Mike! He does keep it very clean. I need to go over there and make a mess sometime. lol

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    Rob does host some of our woodworking association meetings and is always having visitors. I find that woodworkers in general are great folks and like to share their knowledge.

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    Yes it is Markus! I find any woodshop awesome though. lol

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    You would just set it on fire Rob. lol

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    The Coke is more important. I want to get some Coke in glass bottles just for my workshop. Kroger only had them in 8oz bottles. Not sure what’s up with that.

    • Steve Carmichael
    • September 25, 2013

    Thanks Lamar!

    • Rob Austin
    • September 25, 2013

    DesignedByEme, I’m better doing the woodwork. I leave the video work to my talented friends.

    • Rob Austin
    • September 25, 2013

    MrGoosePit, if your talking about the drill press it was replaced a couple weeks ago with a jet. Not that I’m against Ryobi but the jet is real nice!

    • MrGoosePit
    • September 25, 2013

    Sweet! One note though: Better get that Ryobi out of there before it taints all the
    “gold standard” equipment!

    • Steve Larocque
    • September 25, 2013

    Wow nice work shop.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: