Review: Hyde Tools 09165 Dust-Free Drywall Vacuum Hand Sander with 6-Foot Hose

Hyde Tools 09165 Dust-Free Drywall Vacuum Hand Sander with 6-Foot Hose

Hyde Tools 09165 Dust-Free Drywall Vacuum Hand Sander with 6-Foot Hose


* vacuum sander
attaches to shop vac
*Patented system to funnel
into vacuum
*Easy-clamp system to replace
sand screen, no wing nuts
*Includes a small and large
mouth vacuum adapter
*Includes a 6′ – keeps
drywall dust out of your shop
vac hose
*Includes 1 sheet of medium
grit reversible drywall
sand screen, 3-1/4″ x 9″
*Boxed

  • Allows drywall sanding without dust and fits all shop-type vacuum cleaners
  • Features Easyclamp system for faster, easier loading
  • Hand sander with a flexible hose
  • Coupling adapters in 2 sizes and a sheet of medium grit
  • Reversible drywall sandscreen 3-1/4-inch by 9-inch

List Price: $ 29.10

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B00097D2K4″]

More Amazon deals:

Bosch SDP001 Sanding Delta Pad 3.5-inch Sanding Pad

Bosch SDP001 Sanding Delta Pad 3.5-inch Sanding Pad
Includes 3-1/2-in – SDP001

  • Allows sanding sheets to attach to Bosch Multi-X Oscillating Tools. Accessory interface to the tool is the most important aspect to oscillating multi-tools. Bosch offers solutions for the best fit for today’s high torque tools.
  • For use with Bosch MX25 and PS50 tools along with brands that use the Bosch OIS system
  • Hook and loop, 6 holes
  • Made in Germany
  • Allows sanding sheets to attach to Bosch multi-x oscillating tools
  • Hook and loop feature with 6 holes
  • Intended use on multi-tools

List Price: $ 10.99

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B002HOHV9A”]

Similar tools from eBay: [wprebay kw=”power+tool+accessories” num=”14″ ebcat=”11700″] [wprebay kw=”power+tool+accessories” num=”15″ ebcat=”11700″]

Question by : What tools are a must have for home improvement?
I wonder if I’m equipped with the right tools. What’s your point on this?

Best answer:

Answer by randy47sm
it all depends on what kind and how much you have to do. Basic are fine, but you will always have to get more and more. I’ve done this all my life and I still buy tools all the time. You will never have to many.

Give your answer to this question below!

Click here for more Power Tool Accessories info.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

DeWALT DC9096-2 18V XRP Batteries 18 Volt Battery Pack

Next Post

10 Stainless Oscillating Multi-Tool Uni-Fit Blades for Fein Multimaster, Bosch +

Comments

    • Ron "Tool Guy"
    • October 28, 2013
    16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Good solid item, July 31, 2006
    By 
    Ron “Tool Guy” (Bainbridge Island) –

    This review is from: Hyde Tools 09165 Dust-Free Drywall Vacuum Hand Sander with 6-Foot Hose (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I have used this item on a dozen or so projects. it is excelent. I t is a bit of a nusance to sand with a hose hanging there but you quickly get used to managing it. The dust dog comes with a lightweight flexible hose section that helps a lot. For the money it can not be beat. Sure if you are doing 10,000 SF of rock get a pro system. But this has held up well and captures 95%+ of the dust. If you are going to be using it a lot consider gettin a longer hose for your shop vac so you can set it, and it’s noise somewhere else

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • P. Mackrides
    • October 28, 2013
    17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great product, February 8, 2008
    By 
    P. Mackrides (Golden, IL) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Hyde Tools 09165 Dust-Free Drywall Vacuum Hand Sander with 6-Foot Hose (Tools & Home Improvement)

    Works great. Almost no dust escapes. No complants or reservations. I’d buy it again in a heartbeat. Best of all, it’s not made in China.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • A. V. Kuksenko
    • October 28, 2013
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    Don’t last very long., March 6, 2013
    By 
    A. V. Kuksenko
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bosch SDP001 Sanding Delta Pad 3.5-inch Sanding Pad (Tools & Home Improvement)

    This pad needs to be replaced after about 20 continuous hours of use as the pad wears down and the Velcro sort of melts from the friction and heat, still recommend this product as I haven’t a better sanding pad for the Bosch/Makita multitools, And YES this fits the Makita LXT with no problems!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • shog
    • October 28, 2013
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    works with makita, no metal here, September 4, 2012
    By 
    shog

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bosch SDP001 Sanding Delta Pad 3.5-inch Sanding Pad (Tools & Home Improvement)

    This fits perfectly on the Makita oscillating tool.

    Surprisingly, there is no metal on this anywhere. You are screwing plastic to your oscillating tool. Well-fitting plastic, with a foamy rubber cushion between it and the hook and loop.

    Despite its light construction it’s held up through all sanding so far, including teak grabrails, teak dropboards, teak cupholder.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • remote user
    • October 28, 2013
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    replacement pads, August 29, 2012
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Bosch SDP001 Sanding Delta Pad 3.5-inch Sanding Pad (Tools & Home Improvement)

    Bosch pads arrived when promised I ordered an extra because with the original pad, alot of heavy sanding wears out and damages the pads

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • chris
    • October 28, 2013

    First you’ll need the basic tools to do carpentry, electrical and plumbing. Then, your going to have to buy as you go. I’ve been a Commercial / residential building mechanic most of my life. My eastwing hammer is over 20 years old. I need a new tool almost every week for things that I’ve never done before or learned my lesson on the last time I did them. Not to mention replacing tools that you ware out. I just bought a complete set of Dewalt cordless 18v tools to replace my old ones. It’s an investment! Also, You need a truck that can carry all that crap or you’ll be running back to your garage every hour to get something. It’s a challenging career that won’t get you rich but it will not get boring. Every day I do something different.

    I started to list some tools I thought you would need but after the 4th one I realized the list in my head was just way too long.
    Good luck
    Chris

    • skyalert
    • October 28, 2013

    drywall saw,multi bit screwdriver,strong flat blade screwdriver,tube cutter,channel lock pliers,side cutters,flashlight,cordless drill,hack saw,visegrip pliers,5in one tool,screen roller,assorted robertson screws,paint brushes/roller,ladder(s)thinner,lawn mower,garden tools,snow shovel, etc.

    And lots of coffee to get with the program.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: