Review: Komelon 4110CS Keychain Tape Measure Acrylic Coated Steel Blade 10-Inch by 1/4-Inch, Chrome

Komelon 4110CS Keychain Tape Measure Acrylic Coated Steel Blade 10-Inch by 1/4-Inch, Chrome

Komelon 4110CS Keychain Tape Measure Acrylic Coated Steel Blade 10-Inch by 1/4-Inch, Chrome
The Komelon 4110 is a great small to keep in your pocket, in your drawer, or on your keys. The 4110 has a plated ABS case, slide lock, and an steel . As an added bonus, the Komelon tape also has a convenient anodized aluminum quick-clip that makes it easy to store on your keys or belt loop. This tape may be small in size, but its convenience and quality are huge.

  • Chrome plated ABS case
  • Slide lock
  • Anodized aluminum carabiner clip

List Price: $ 8.99

Price: [wpramaprice asin=”B008AGWOXW”]

More Measuring & Layout Products

Question by delynn b: why do you use dry measuring cups for dry ingredients?
i am working on a food class and the question is. Why is this dry measuring cup used for dry items?

Best answer:

Answer by rookem123
Because it is easier to level off the top of the cup. You can’t do that if you use a liquid measuring cup for the dry ingredients.

Add your own answer in the comments!

Click here for more Measuring & Layout info.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post

Porter Cable DA250CR Reconditioned DA250C 1″ to 2-1/2 15 Ga Angled Finish Nailer

Next Post

Dewalt 20V MAX Li-Ion 1/2″ Compact Drill Driver Kit DCD780C2 NEW

Comments

    • Marie
    • December 25, 2013
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    handy tape measure to carry, November 14, 2012
    By 
    Marie

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Komelon 4110CS Keychain Tape Measure Acrylic Coated Steel Blade 10-Inch by 1/4-Inch, Chrome (Tools & Home Improvement)

    Works like the bigger ones but small enough to carry on key chain. Sturdy and solidly built. Would recommend to buy for husband and other gentlemen friends for stocking stuffers for Christmas.Bought one for me and my husband.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Dancing Horse
    • December 25, 2013
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Nice little tape measure, October 24, 2013
    By 
    Dancing Horse (Charlotte, NC United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Komelon 4110CS Keychain Tape Measure Acrylic Coated Steel Blade 10-Inch by 1/4-Inch, Chrome (Tools & Home Improvement)

    This is a great tape measure to throw into your purse and be on your way. I often purchase furniture and this is much easier than keeping a full size tape measure in my bag. The small size means you’ll have to be a bit more gentle with it when you extend it to keep the tape from bending.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • Kutrn "Sandy"
    • December 25, 2013
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Small and sleek, September 27, 2013
    By 
    Kutrn “Sandy” (Crown Point, IN USA) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Komelon 4110CS Keychain Tape Measure Acrylic Coated Steel Blade 10-Inch by 1/4-Inch, Chrome (Tools & Home Improvement)

    I like this measuring tape. It’s small, sleek, not heavy in the purse, clips where ever you’d like to find easy. I hated being in the store trying to measure things with my hands and then come home and mimick what I thought was a close size. This is in my purse and sits un-noticable and with a quick reach in the purse, just pull it out and measure! Very slick and sleek!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

    • weedsnflowers
    • December 25, 2013

    So you can level off the top of the cup. Liquid finds its own level, but the dry ingredients will heap up. So you can scrape across the top and level it.

    • Carolyn
    • December 25, 2013

    if you use a wet measuring cup the dry ingredient will stick to the cup and you’ll need to rinse the measuring cup after each ingredient.. by using a dry measuring cup you save time and water

    • Bacse
    • December 25, 2013

    * m What else would one use? I suppose you could use a scale, but that becomes tedious. Measuring cups give us a reasonable ratio of ingredients.

    • SuthrnLivin
    • December 25, 2013

    B/c liquid measuring cups and dry measuring cups do not measure equally. Dry measuring cups are not made to consider the higher “rim” that liquid makes when it is in a cup.

    • Jill C
    • December 25, 2013

    She’s right – it also helps to have separate measuring cups because if you measure something wet in a pourable measuring cup, then want to measure something dry in it after, you have a mess that is hard to clean up.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: