Reviewing: Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set


Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set

Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set
Milwaukee’s Shockwave Impact Duty driver bits feature an innovative geometric shock absorption zone that extends life up to 10X longer than standard driver bits. A forged tip secures grip to eliminate stripping or slipping. The tip types include Phillips, Torx, square, and nut drivers, with multiple tip sizes, and 1- and 2-inch sizes. It comes with a storage case.

  • Manufactured with custom engineered steel
  • Heat treated for high shock resistance
  • Geometric shock absorption zone that extends life
  • 29 bits and storage case included

List Price: $ 26.80

Price:

Similar tools from CJ:

“1 / 4 “” Wire 15 “” x 24 “” Gridwall Straight Shelf With Front Lip, Chrome”


“Give your products the visibility they deserve with this gridwall straight wire shelf that puts lightweight merchandise front and center where customers can see it. From temporary trade show displays to permanent department displays in your retail facility, there are plenty of places you can use this set of wire shelves. Each pack contains four shelves to give you versatility when you set up your display. Gridwall chrome straight shelf with front lip is made of 1 / 4 “” thick wire with dimensions 24 “” x 15 “” and is ideal for all-display involving grid panels. Gridwall chrome straight shelf with front lip is ideal for all-display involving grid panels and is made of 1 / 4 “” thick wire with dimensions 24 “” x 15 “” . Affordable gridwall straight shelf features a front lip, mainly designed to display lightweight merchandise. Shelf with dimensions 24 “” x 15 “” has chrome finish and is made of 1 / 4 “” thick wire. Affordable gridwall straight shelf with dimensions 24 “” x 15 “” has chrome finish and is made of 1 / 4 “” thick wire. Shelf features a front lip, mainly designed to display lightweight merchandise. Chrome Designed to fit any standard 2′ wide grid panel For use with: Hard or soft line retail displays involving grid panels Material / construction: Metal Dimensions: 15 “” (D) x 24 “” (L) Thickness: 1 / 4 “” No brackets necessary Cost-effective Perfect for temporary stores, trade show displays, showrooms or virtually any retail setting Can be used on free standing grid or when grid panels are on the wall These shelves are perfect to handle shoes, packaged shirts and any product that requires increased visibility These grid shelves will keep your grid display looking consistent and coordinated Offers durability and stability in handling the heaviest loads Convenient Size Because each gridwall straight wire shelf measures a convenient 15 x 24 inches, it’s ideal for holding shoes, toys, tools, and other eye-catching merchandise. The 0.25-inch-thick wire provides adequate support for a wide variety of products. Easy Installation You can attach a gridwall straight wire shelf to any 2-inch wall-mounted grid panels or to a freestanding unit. No brackets are needed to attach the shelf, so it’s easy to move whenever you rearrange your store display. Handy Front Lip The front lip on each gridwall straight wire shelf prevents merchandise from slipping off when jostled or bumped. The shelf is made of durable metal to withstand frequent use and has an attractive chrome finish that directs attention to the product on the shelf.”
List Price:
Price: 41.49

http://www.gocanvas.com/mobile-forms-apps/15696-Power-Tool-Safety-Program-Machine-Accessories All power tools can be dangerous if both general and tool speci…

Click here for more Power Tool Accessories info.

Permalink to ‘Reviewing: Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set’

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkedin
Share On Pinterest
Share On Reddit
Share On Stumbleupon
Category: Product Reviews

3 Responses to “Reviewing: Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set”

  1. Trent Steele
    36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Fantastic, May 13, 2010
    By
    Trent Steele (New Jersey, USA) –
    (VINE VOICE)

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set (Tools & Home Improvement)
    This is a great little set of bits for a number of reasons: The price is right, the bits are high quality, it includes the right bits (star, square, phillips, phillips+square, hex), and the case is great for storing all the rest of the bits you probably already have.

    I’ve purchased a bunch of Milwaukee products over the past 2 years. I’m satisfied with every one of them. I purchased this bit set because the price was right and I’m tired of busting up all of my other bits with my impact drill. Plus, the case provides a convenient place to store all of my bits — not just the impact ones.

    I’m completely satisfied with this purchase. My father, a professional contractor, saw this bit set and decided to go out and pick one up for himself. And he’s been around the block as far as tools go.

    If you’re looking for a complete set of bits for all occasions, this probably won’t do it for you. This is specifically designed for an impact drill. You won’t find a flathead bit in this set. But you will find all the major bits you need for typical woodwork — star, square, phillips, phillips+square, and hex. It includes a magnetic bit holder for using smaller bits as well as a handful of one-piece larger bits, which I find to be more useful.

    With an impact drill, the power comes in bursts as the hammer strikes down within the drill. Any bit of lag or “play” between the drill, the bit and the screw means a loss of power. The tighter everything is, the more power will be delivered to the screw. So for that, a one-piece bit works great. But this set also includes a bit holder (you can see in the picture, bottom right of the case). It holds the little bits fairly tightly so you don’t lose too much power. I have another non-impact duty bit holder and you can clearly feel the difference.

    I am a fan of this product and I would recommend it to anyone including professional contractors.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. D.I.Y. DAVIS
    23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great set for the impact driver, November 8, 2009
    By
    D.I.Y. DAVIS (IL) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set (Tools & Home Improvement)
    Bought this set when I bought a milwaukee drill and impact driver set. These work great for the impact driver and when I bought them I had the intent that these may not shatter like other bits as they are made for the impact driver itself. It is a nice set to have with your portable drill as it has several sizes with you in one area. Case looks to be durable as well. If you do buy it, when you use it, be sure the “clear-ish” container inside the one door is snapped closed, I neglected to do so and the bits in that part come out even when closed up.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. T. Koeninger
    17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    up in the air, November 4, 2009
    By
    T. Koeninger (Louisville, KY) –
    (REAL NAME)

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Milwaukee 48-32-4401 Shockwave 29-Piece Driver Bit Set (Tools & Home Improvement)
    After purchasing a Milwaukee v18 impact, I thought that the Shockwave driver set would be a nice complement to my new tool, however Milwaukee may have under estimated the power of their impact. While the bits hold up well, I have still fractured one bit and wore out several others in the course of my construction project in the basement. I didn’t really notice any issues until I got into the last box of screws….so mayby the screws are contributing to the wear. I must say though that I have broken a 1/4″ tapcon screw with one of these bits in the impact gun so there is no doubt that they are able to efficiently transfer the power to the fastener.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
%d bloggers like this: